



## Date: December 18, 2024 @ 6:00 pm Important Election Update

Dear community members,

As per the NCSC Election 2024 schedule, on 12/14/2024(5pm), we received the nominations for the upcoming NCSC Election for the term 2025-2026. Today (12/18/2024 by 5:00 pm) was the last day to officially file any objections to the candidates and to officially withdraw nominations by the nominees. However, none of the nominees withdrew any application nor did we receive any written objections. The Election Committee reviewed all the applications and is happy to publish the final list of candidates as follows.

- 1. The **BOT "Executive Board" (EB)** nominations are as follows:
  - Position #1: Chairperson Prem Adhikari
  - Position #2: Vice Chairperson Organization and Management (O&M) Bhuwan Acharya
  - Position #3 Vice Chairperson Investment, Planning, and Finance (IPF) Rabin Khanal
  - Position #4 Director Finance Director **Bijaya Humagain**
  - Position #5 Director- Director of Asset Management Kavi Mainali
  - Position #6 Secretary Deepak Raj Silwal
- 2. The **"Executive Committee" EC** nominations are as follows:
  - Position #1: President- Sita Basnet Sapkota
  - Position #2: First Vice President- Operation and Management (O&M)- Chhabi Chapagain
  - Position #3: Second Vice President-Communication and Compliance (C&C)-Shailendra Manandhar
  - Position #4: General Secretary -Laxmi Paudel
  - Position #5: Secretary Suman Karki
  - Position #6: Treasurer- Dinesh Neupane
  - Position #7: Assistant Treasurer-Basu Shrestha
  - Position #8: Member Coordinators -6
    - Mahaprasad Management Coordinator [MMC] Achut K Thapa
    - o Mahaprasad Sponsor Search Coordinator [MSC]- Makar Bajracharya
    - o Mahaprasad Procurement Coordinator [MPC]- Sabita Neupane
    - IT Coordinator [ITC]- Jiwan Ghimire
    - Volunteer Coordinator [VC] Bibek Kandel
    - Woman Coordinator [WC] Muna Kharel
  - Position #9: Youth Council Member Vacant
  - Position #10: Members 2 (2 NST Representatives) (No Election- Nominated by NST)
  - Position #11: Member Immediate Past President of NCSC EC (No Election IPP)

Based on the final list of the candidates, no positions are left more than the required number of candidates. So, it's not necessary to hold a physical election on 12/28/2024 as scheduled.

With this notice we are announcing the final list of all the candidates. However, we will officially announce the final result and officially declare the winners on 12/28/2024 @ 6:00 pm as per NCSC Election Schedule. The NCSC Election Committee 2024 would like to congratulate all the nominees and wish good luck in the future.

## We will publish the date and time for the "Oath of office Ceremony" after the final result announcement. The Election Committee reserves the right to modify and decide any election related issues.

With Regards, NCSC Election Committee 2024